Skip to main content


Alabama State Missionary Baptist Convention USA, Inc.
Dr. Melvin Owens, President
January 23, 2019
Officer/Staff: Assignments/Appointments

Rev. Dr. Melvin Owens

First Vice President
Rev. Dr. Schmitt Moore

Second Vice President
Rev. Darryl Caldwell

Chief Of Staff
Rev. Patrick Sellers

General Secretary
Rev. Christopher Todd

Assistant Secretary
Craig Scott

Corresponding Secretary

Executive Sec/Treasurer
K.G. Jones

Finance Chair
William McDowell

Finance Chair
Woodie Melton

Executive Assistant to the President
Mrs. Olivia Linson

Director of Missions
Rev. T.L. Lewis

Congress of Christian Education President
Rev. C. Michael Washington

Chair of Moderators Division
Rev. David Frazier

Laymen’s President
Deacon Alvin Moore

Women’s Auxiliary President
Mrs. Maxine Abrams

Superintendent of Evangelism

Corresponding Secretary
Rev. Byron Jackson

Support the Alabama State Missionary Baptist Convention